US and Canada provider availabilityFixed monthly installmentsNo Flex Pay late fees

Book flights with Flex Pay by Upgrade

Yes, if Flex Pay appears for your eligible booking at the Laters.com checkout.

Where from?Add a city
Where to?Add a city
WhenOut – Back
Who1, Economy

Over a million travelers a year
find flights on Laters.com

Flex Pay by Upgrade flights

Can You Book Flights with Flex Pay by Upgrade?

Monthly payments for eligible US and Canadian bookings

Yes, if Flex Pay appears for your eligible booking at the Laters.com checkout. Flex Pay by Upgrade offers fixed monthly installment loans to approved US and Canadian residents; some offers carry interest and a down payment may be required. Check the APR, total repayment and first due date before accepting the offer. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Flex Pay is available only where a merchant offers it for the particular booking. Frontier and other airlines offer Flex Pay directly, so compare the fare and payment terms before deciding where to book. On Laters.com, select the method only if it appears for your booking. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.flyfrontier.com/flexpay.

After an approved purchase, Upgrade manages the monthly loan. A fare change or cancellation follows the merchant's fare rules; ask the merchant about a refund first. Scheduled loan payments remain due while Upgrade processes a refund. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Flex Pay by Upgrade flights on Laters.com: key facts

US: published range; actual offer depends on approval and purchase
0%–36% APR
Canada: precise range in provider disclosure; offer terms vary
0%–34.99% APR
Fixed installments; some offers carry interest and some are interest-free
Monthly
Upgrade says Flex Pay does not charge late fees; overdue interest may still accrue
No late fee
Pay off the Flex Pay loan early without a prepayment fee
No prepayment penalty
Upgrade applies an eligible refund after it receives it from the merchant; scheduled payments continue while processing
Within 10 days

Figures as published by Flex Pay by Upgrade, verified against Flex Pay by Upgrade’s country terms.

  1. Search flights and compare fares
  2. Choose Flex Pay by Upgrade at checkout and pick a plan
  3. Fly now, pay the rest to Flex Pay by Upgrade on schedule
Payment plans explained

Flex Pay Monthly Flight Payments

Flex Pay by Upgrade offers fixed monthly installments. Some approved offers include interest and some are interest-free. The loan terms shown for your booking govern; a down payment may be required.

Your Flex Pay by Upgrade fareUSD

$500

Most popular

Monthly installments

Payments
Set at approvalmonthly
Due today
Not specifiedin this example
Total you pay
Set at approvalillustrative rate

0%–36% US; 0%–34.99% Canada APR Β· late fee No Flex Pay late fee; interest may accrue on overdue balances

Monthly installments through Flex Pay by Upgrade. Some offers are interest-free and some carry interest. An upfront payment may be required; the actual APR, term and total repayment are shown during the application. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/. Some offers carry interest and some are interest-free. A down payment may be required. Actual rate, term and approval appear at checkout.

Upgrade illustrates how a down payment and fixed monthly installments can work on its product page. The example is not a quote for a Laters.com flight. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/.

US published APR: 0% to 36%. Canadian disclosure: 0% to 34.99%. Approval, down payment and term vary by applicant and purchase. Read the total repayment before agreeing. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/.

Flex Pay by Upgrade plans by country

Where Is Flex Pay by Upgrade Available?

Upgrade offers Flex Pay to residents of the United States and Canada. A monthly loan is available on a Laters.com booking only when Flex Pay appears at checkout for that fare and market. The loan offer, APR and any down payment depend on approval. See the country rows and official terms before accepting. This guide lists financing in 2 markets. 2 currencies are listed in this guide.

The US published APR range is 0% to 36%. Canada's product disclosure states 0% to 34.99% APR. These are provider ranges, not a guaranteed rate or a promise that every booking qualifies. Upgrade says it charges no Flex Pay late fees or prepayment penalties, although overdue interest may accrue. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/.

Laters.com vs booking direct

Booking with Flex Pay: Laters.com or an airline directly?

Compare the booking features below with a direct airline checkout that offers Flex Pay, such as Frontier. Upgrade sets the loan terms in either flow. Select the merchant and fare that meet your needs.

Check the total fare, change rules and Upgrade loan agreement before paying. Flex Pay is offered only on eligible bookings and approval is not guaranteed.

Laters.com compared with booking direct with the airline
What you getLaters.comBook direct with the airline
Flight searchCompare available flights across airlines before selecting a fare.Search the airline's own flights and participating partner itineraries.
Flex Pay offerAn Upgrade offer is available only if Flex Pay appears for the eligible US or Canadian booking at checkout.An Upgrade offer is available only if that airline participates and the booking is eligible.
Loan approvalUpgrade evaluates the application and displays the terms for an eligible booking.Upgrade evaluates the application where a direct airline offers Flex Pay.
Changes and refundsThe merchant's fare and cancellation terms govern; the Upgrade loan is adjusted after an eligible merchant refund.The airline's fare and cancellation terms govern; the Upgrade loan is adjusted after an eligible merchant refund.
RepaymentManage the approved monthly loan with Upgrade after booking.Manage the approved monthly loan with Upgrade after booking.

Verdicts compare the stated features for a qualifying booking. Direct-airline example: Frontier. Loan terms and refund handling are subject to the merchant and Upgrade. Sources checked 24 September 2026: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ ; https://www.flyfrontier.com/flexpay ; https://laters.com/ways-to-pay .

Independently scored, no paid placement

Laters.com Payment Score: Flex Pay by Upgrade

Cyan cartoon hand making a peace sign with black outline sticker style illustration

What is the Laters.com Payment Score?

Our editorial rating, out of 10, for how well a buy now, pay later provider works when you are booking a flight.

  1. 1Repayment Flexibility
  2. 2Interest Rate
  3. 3Eligibility
  4. 4Approval Process

Every provider at our checkout is scored on the same 4 measures, so you can compare them like for like before you choose how to pay. See all fly now pay later provider scores β†’

Four editorial criteria are each scored out of 10 and averaged equally, then rounded to one decimal. This is a Laters.com assessment of Upgrade's published terms and the payment experience, not a lender guarantee or paid placement. Reviewed 24 September 2026. Last reviewed September 2026.

Laters.com is the merchant for every booking on this page: we sell the ticket and earn from the fare, which is the same whichever payment method you choose. No payment provider pays us for placement, ranking or its Payment Score, and this page contains no affiliate links.

Flex Pay by Upgrade offers fixed monthly installment loans to eligible US and Canadian residents. US APR is 0% to 36%; the Canadian disclosure gives 0% to 34.99%. Some offers carry interest, approval varies, and a down payment may be required.

What works well

  • Fixed monthly payments, with the offer disclosed before acceptance
  • No Flex Pay late fees, according to Upgrade
  • No prepayment penalty for paying the loan off early

What to watch

  • US APR may reach 36%; Canada disclosure reaches 34.99%
  • A down payment may be required
  • Approval depends on credit and purchase details
  • Overdue interest may accrue even though Upgrade charges no late fee

4 measures, scored the same way for every provider at our checkout.

The editorial take

Strongest on
Fixed monthly payments with no Flex Pay late fee or prepayment penalty, according to Upgrade.
Held back by
The approved APR, any down payment and the available term vary by applicant and purchase.
Which plan
A traveler who wants to compare a monthly loan offer with paying the fare in full.

Compare the actual offer's APR, any down payment and total repayment before accepting. The fare and provider loan costs are separate.

PlanUpfront paymentThenYou pay in allCost of credit
Monthly installments0%–36% US; 0%–34.99% Canada APRNot specifiedNot specifiedSet at approvalSet at approval

What else can cost you

APR and interest
Some offers are interest-free; others carry interest. US published range 0% to 36% APR, Canadian disclosure 0% to 34.99%. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/
Down payment
Upgrade may require a down payment. Check the amount due today and total repayment in your offer. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
Late fees
Upgrade says Flex Pay has no late fees, but interest can accrue on an overdue balance. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
Paying early
Upgrade says there is no prepayment penalty. Paying early may reduce interest. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
Refunds
The merchant determines eligibility. Loan payments due while a refund is processing remain payable. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/

The figures here describe Upgrade's published ranges and an illustrative example, not an offer for a Laters.com booking. Approval and terms are set during checkout.

Where Flex Pay by Upgrade leads

  • Fixed monthly payments, with the offer disclosed before acceptance
  • No Flex Pay late fees, according to Upgrade
  • No prepayment penalty for paying the loan off early

Before you apply

  1. Upgrade offers Flex Pay to eligible residents of the US and Canada through participating merchants. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
  2. The actual loan offer depends on purchase and applicant information; approval is not guaranteed. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
  3. US eligibility checks use a soft inquiry, according to Upgrade. Repayment history may affect credit scores. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/
  4. Canadian loans are issued by Uplift Canada Services ULC. Read local terms before applying. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/terms/.
40+ScoredFly now pay later provider scoresFlex Pay by Upgrade is scored on the same measures as every other buy now, pay later provider we rate for booking flights.See all provider scores
Compare flights and payment options

Airlines to Compare Before Choosing Flex Pay

Explore these airline guides to compare the fare and what it includes. Flex Pay eligibility is determined for the booking at checkout, not by the airline card shown here.

650+AirlinesExplore more airlinesCompare available flights across Laters.com, then check the payment options offered for your selected booking.Browse all airlines
Compare pay-later options

Other Ways to Pay for Flights

If Flex Pay is unavailable for your booking or its loan terms do not suit you, compare the other payment methods displayed at the Laters.com checkout. Each provider sets its own eligibility, costs and schedule. South African Payflex is a different product, described separately at /payment/payflex.

Other providers

Klarna

Pay in installments or later
Klarna

Klarna offers several ways to split a fare, including pay-later and installment options, though approval isn't guaranteed and a credit check typically applies. Missing a scheduled payment can bring fees or affect your ability to use Klarna again.

Coverage varies by country, so check availability before booking.

View provider guide

Afterpay

Pay in 4 installments
Afterpay

Afterpay splits the cost into smaller payments due over time, subject to approval at checkout. Late or missed installments can trigger fees, so it pays to keep the schedule in mind before booking.

Availability depends on your country, so confirm before you fly.

View provider guide

Affirm

Longer monthly financing
Affirm

Affirm spreads a fare over monthly payments rather than a short pay-in-4 cycle, with some plans carrying interest and all subject to a credit check. It suits travelers who want more time to pay off a bigger ticket.

Coverage is not confirmed everywhere, so check before booking.

View provider guide

Zip

Pay in installments
Zip

Zip lets you break a fare into scheduled payments, with approval and a credit check required before checkout completes. Fees can apply if a payment is missed, so it's worth reading the terms first.

Coverage varies by market, so confirm before booking your flight.

View provider guide

Tabby

Pay in installments
Tabby

Tabby splits the cost of a booking into smaller payments, with eligibility and any credit check handled at checkout. Missed payments can carry fees, so it's worth reviewing the schedule before you commit.

Coverage is concentrated in specific markets, so check availability before booking.

View provider guide

Scalapay

Pay in installments
Scalapay

Scalapay divides a fare into a series of payments, subject to approval and a credit check at the time of booking. A missed installment can bring extra charges, so plan the payment dates around payday.

Availability differs by country, so confirm before you book.

View provider guide

Each provider's own products are its own published terms, checked 24 September 2026.

40+ProvidersEvery fly now pay later providerExplore the provider guides and compare their payment products. The options available for your booking, approval and terms are shown at checkout.Compare fly now pay later providers

Fees, refunds, credit checks and eligibility

FAQs: using Flex Pay by Upgrade to book flights

Everything you need to know about paying for flights with Flex Pay by Upgrade on Laters.com.

Is Flex pay through Upgrade?

Yes. Flex Pay is Upgrade's monthly installment loan product, formerly called Uplift. It is offered to eligible residents of the US and Canada through participating merchants, as Upgrade states on its own FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

What airlines offer Flex pay for flights?

Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations each publish Flex Pay for eligible direct bookings. On Laters.com, check whether Flex Pay appears for your specific US or Canadian booking; an airline's own payment options do not determine Laters checkout options. Sources: https://www.flyfrontier.com/flexpay, https://www.southwest.com/uplift/, https://www.aircanada.com/us/en/aco/home/book/payment-methods/flexpay.html and https://www.jetbluevacations.com/why-jetblue-vacations/flexpay.

Does Flex pay by Upgrade affect credit score?

For US residents, Upgrade says checking eligibility uses a soft inquiry and does not affect your score. It also says loan payment history is reported to credit bureaus and can affect your score. Canadian credit reporting may differ; read your loan agreement. Per Upgrade's FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is Flex pay for flights legit?

Flex Pay is an Upgrade product used by travel merchants. Read the named lender, APR, total repayment, due dates and cancellation rules in the offer before accepting. Approval is not guaranteed. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.flyfrontier.com/flexpay.

Can I book flights with Flex Pay on Laters.com?

Flex Pay by Upgrade is intended for eligible US and Canadian bookings on Laters.com. It is a monthly installment loan, not South African Payflex. Select it only if it appears at checkout and review the actual APR, down payment and total repayment before accepting. Source for provider terms: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

What APR does Flex Pay charge in the US and Canada?

Upgrade publishes a 0% to 36% APR range for the US. Its Canadian product disclosure gives 0% to 34.99% APR. Some offers are interest-free, but the rate you receive depends on approval and purchase details. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/.

Does Flex Pay charge late or early-payoff fees?

Upgrade says Flex Pay charges no late fees or prepayment penalties. Interest may continue to accrue on an overdue balance. Read the exact wording on Upgrade's FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

What happens to the loan if my flight is canceled?

Ask the booking merchant about cancellation and refund eligibility first. Upgrade applies an eligible refund after receiving it from the merchant; scheduled payments remain due while the refund is being processed. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

What is flex pay for flights?

Flex Pay is Upgrade's buy-now-pay-later installment loan: select it at a participating merchant's checkout and, if approved, pay for the booking in fixed monthly installments instead of all at once. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/.

How does Flexpay work for flights?

At checkout you apply for Flex Pay, Upgrade runs a soft credit check, and an approved offer splits the fare into fixed monthly payments; Upgrade's own example shows a $1,500 purchase split into a payment then 24 monthly payments of $70 at 15% APR. See Upgrade's Flex Pay page at https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/ for the worked example.

What are the pros and cons of Flex pay?

Upgrade charges only simple interest with no fees and gives a fixed, disclosed monthly payment up front, which is the main advantage; the tradeoff is that an interest-bearing offer keeps accruing interest if a payment is missed, and approval and terms are never guaranteed. This is on Upgrade's own FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is FlexPay a credit card?

No. Every Flex Pay purchase is an installment loan, not a credit card or a revolving line of credit. See Upgrade's own FAQ for the exact wording: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is Flex pay worth it for flights?

Whether Flex Pay is worth it depends on the individual offer: it gives a fixed, disclosed cost at the time of booking instead of paying the full fare upfront, but only some offers are interest-free, so check the APR and total repayment before accepting. Upgrade states this directly on its FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is Flex pay for flights worth it?

It can be, for a traveler who would rather spread a known, disclosed fare cost over fixed monthly payments than pay it all at booking; the value depends on whether the specific offer carries interest, so review the APR before accepting. Confirmed in Upgrade's published FAQ: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is FlexPay worth it for flights?

That comes down to the offer received: Upgrade publishes no fees and a fixed monthly payment, so the main thing to weigh is whether a particular offer is interest-free or carries an APR up to 36% in the US. Upgrade documents this on its FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is Flex pay reliable for flights?

Flex Pay is operated by Upgrade, Inc., a licensed financial technology company that discloses its state lending licenses and is not itself a bank. Described on Upgrade's own product page: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/.

Is FlexPay safe to use?

Upgrade is a licensed lender that publishes its state licenses and lending-partner structure rather than operating anonymously, which is the usual signal of a legitimate installment lender. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/.

Can you trust Flexpay?

Upgrade discloses its corporate structure, state licenses and lending partners publicly, and carries a Better Business Bureau accreditation, rather than hiding behind the merchant checkout alone. See Upgrade's Flex Pay page at https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/ for the worked example.

Is Flex pay hard to get approved?

Upgrade says approval is not guaranteed and is based on your credit information and purchase details, with no published minimum credit score, so difficulty varies by applicant. Full detail is on Upgrade's FAQ page: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is it hard to get approved for FlexPay?

There is no fixed bar to clear: Upgrade evaluates each application on credit information, purchase details and current loan activity, and does not publish an approval rate. Upgrade's FAQ page spells this out: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Is it hard to get approved for flex pay?

Difficulty depends on the applicant: Upgrade weighs credit information and purchase details rather than applying one published threshold, and approval is never guaranteed. This is laid out on Upgrade's own FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

How to get approved for flex pay flight?

Apply at checkout; Upgrade runs a soft credit inquiry that does not affect your score and weighs your credit information and the purchase details before making an offer. Upgrade's FAQ confirms it, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

How do you qualify for FlexPay?

Qualification is decided per application on your credit information, the purchase amount and current loan activity; Upgrade does not publish a fixed qualifying score. Read the exact wording on Upgrade's FAQ, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

How do I qualify for flex pay?

You apply through the merchant checkout, and Upgrade decides based on your credit information and the purchase, not a single published qualifying standard. Upgrade covers this on its FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Does everyone get accepted for Flex pay?

No. Upgrade's own FAQ is explicit that not everyone is eligible for Flex Pay, and approval in the past does not guarantee a future offer. Drawn from Upgrade's own FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Does FlexPay approve everyone?

No, eligibility is assessed per application, and Upgrade states plainly that not every applicant is approved. Upgrade's FAQ explains the full detail: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Can I use FlexPay with bad credit?

Upgrade does not publish a minimum credit score for Flex Pay, so a lower-credit applicant may still be considered, but approval and terms depend on the full application and are never guaranteed. See Upgrade's own FAQ for the exact wording: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Why won't Flex approve me?

Upgrade does not publish a general list of denial reasons; it emails each applicant the specific reason behind that individual decision. Upgrade states this directly on its FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Why would I get denied for FlexPay?

Denial reasons are applicant-specific and sent directly by Upgrade by email rather than published as a general list, so Laters.com cannot state a particular reason. Confirmed in Upgrade's published FAQ: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Why did Flexpay deny me?

Upgrade emails the specific reason for an individual denial decision rather than publishing a general explanation, so check that email for your own case. This detail comes from Upgrade's FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Why is FlexPay denying me?

Because Upgrade evaluates every application individually on credit information and purchase details, it sends a specific denial reason by email rather than a public policy that applies to everyone. Full detail is on Upgrade's FAQ page: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Does FlexPay hurt your credit?

Checking your eligibility uses a soft inquiry that does not affect your score, but once you have a loan Upgrade reports your payment history to the credit bureaus, and you cannot opt out of that reporting. Upgrade's FAQ page spells this out: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Does Flexpay for flights have interest?

Some Flex Pay offers carry interest, with a published US range of 0% to 36% APR, and some are interest-free; which one you get depends on approval and purchase details. This is laid out on Upgrade's own FAQ page, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Does FlexPay have fees?

No. Upgrade states Flex Pay charges no fees, including no late fees and no prepayment penalties. Upgrade's FAQ confirms it, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Can I pay off flex pay early?

Yes. Upgrade allows paying off a Flex Pay loan early at any time with no penalty or fee. Read the exact wording on Upgrade's FAQ, https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

What airlines let you use FlexPay?

Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations each run their own dedicated Flex Pay by Upgrade page for eligible direct bookings; on Laters.com, check whether Flex Pay appears for your specific booking, since an airline's own payment options do not determine Laters checkout options. Checked directly on each airline's own site: Frontier (flyfrontier.com/flexpay), Southwest (southwest.com/uplift), Air Canada (aircanada.com, payment-methods/flexpay) and JetBlue Vacations (jetbluevacations.com/why-jetblue-vacations/flexpay).

What airline uses FlexPay?

Several carriers do, each on their own official site: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations all publish a Flex Pay by Upgrade page for direct bookings. Each airline publishes its own Flex Pay page confirming this: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations, all checked 23 October 2026.

Who accepts Flexpay?

Travel merchants that have partnered with Upgrade, including Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations for flight and vacation-package bookings; availability is set by each merchant, not by Laters.com. Verified on the airlines' own sites, 23 October 2026: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations.

What travel sites accept Flexpay?

Each airline's own site decides whether Flex Pay appears at its checkout; Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations currently publish a dedicated Flex Pay page for their own direct bookings. See the airlines' own pages for confirmation: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations each publish one.

What travel sites take FlexPay?

Flex Pay by Upgrade is merchant-specific: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations are the direct-booking travel sites currently confirmed to offer it. Confirmed directly with each carrier's own Flex Pay page: Frontier Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Air Canada and JetBlue Vacations.

Does Delta Airlines accept FlexPay?

No. Delta's own buy-now-pay-later checkout option is Plan It by American Express, a different product tied to an eligible Amex card and a plan fee rather than an APR, not Upgrade's Flex Pay. Source: https://www.delta.com/us/en/skymiles/airline-credit-cards/plan-it-by-american-express.

About Flex Pay by Upgrade and Laters.com

Who Is Flex Pay by Upgrade?

Markets
2

Who is Flex Pay by Upgrade?

Flex Pay is Upgrade's monthly installment loan product, previously known as Uplift. It is offered through participating merchants to eligible US and Canadian residents. Some approved offers are interest-free and others carry interest. The lender and terms appear in the loan agreement, and Upgrade manages repayments. Sources: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/ and https://www.upgrade.com/en-ca/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Booking with Flex Pay by Upgrade on Laters.com

Search for a flight on Laters.com and review the payment methods offered for your booking. If Flex Pay appears, apply at checkout and read the monthly payment, APR, down payment, total repayment and due dates before accepting. Upgrade decides whether to approve the loan. Laters.com handles the flight booking, while Upgrade handles the loan. For changes or cancellation, contact the booking merchant first; payments due during a refund review remain payable. Source: https://www.upgrade.com/flex-pay/frequently-asked-questions/.

Laters.com earns from the fare as the merchant, the same whichever payment method you choose; no payment provider pays for placement on this page.

How pay-later flight bookings work

A flight booking and a repayment plan run on different schedules. Our guide explains the practical questions to consider before splitting a fare.

  • What changes when you pay for a flight in instalments
  • How to compare the total cost and repayment dates
  • Why a flight change or refund does not automatically end the payment plan
  • How a worked example divides a fare into payments
Flex Pay by Upgrade is a credit product

Borrowing responsibly means only committing to instalments you can afford. Missed payments can result in late fees, may be reported to credit reference agencies, and may affect your credit standing and your ability to borrow in future. Visit Flex Pay by Upgrade’s own terms for current terms, eligibility criteria and country-specific plan availability. Laters.com is the new name for Fly Fairly; nothing about your booking or support changes. Last reviewed by the Laters.com editorial team in September 2026.

Rated 4.7 on Google

What Travellers Say

Real reviews from real customers who booked flights with Laters.com.

Deal alerts

Never Miss a Flex Pay by Upgrade Flight Deal

Flex Pay by Upgrade flight deals, BNPL promotions and flash sales, straight to your inbox.

Sources

Facts on this page were checked against these sources between and ; figures are re-checked when their sources publish new data.